Discussions for Scenes for Version 1.2.X Fullscreen Mode here

  Forum / Everything about iStripper

Socialhazard
Joined in Nov 2020

1141 post(s)
February 17, 2023
@EverthangForever

Looks awesome so far but am sorry to interupt this discussion, looks important and promising. 👍 😎
ComteDracula
Joined in Aug 2017

1237 post(s)
February 17, 2023
Thanks @EverthangForever.

All the scenes work well for me.

Excellent work. 😊


Merci @EverthangForever.

Toutes les scènes fonctionnent bien pour moi.

Excellent Travail. 😊
EverthangForever
Joined in Oct 2009

2432 post(s)
February 18, 2023 (edited)
Thanks @Socialhazard and @ComteDracula. A lot of experimental ideas
are happening with fullscreen at the moment,, so its good to stay tuned

Merci @Socialhazard et @ComteDracula. Beaucoup d'idées expérimentales
se produisent en plein écran en ce moment, donc bon de rester à l'écoute
Calgon
Joined in May 2022

304 post(s)
February 19, 2023 (edited)
@EverthangForever
A lot of experimental ideas
are happening with fullscreen at the moment

yup 👍

Well maybe a couple. I think "lots" might be pushing it.
Calgon
Joined in May 2022

304 post(s)
February 24, 2023
@EverthangForever

Thanks for these.

FG904 I just find disturbing. Who knows what AI driven creatures will be growing in labs soon 😳

FG908 I think you've forgotten to upload the shader.
EverthangForever
Joined in Oct 2009

2432 post(s)
February 24, 2023
@Calgon thanks a lot for the heads up... FG908 shader has now been included in the zip
Calgon
Joined in May 2022

304 post(s)
February 26, 2023
I've been working for a long time now on a scene that will be different each time it is run dependent on a random shade of grey that iStripper selects at the start.
I can get a sprite to work with this:
sprite {
source: Surfaces1, 0
source: Water1, 1
source: Greys, 2

So... that's 2 textures for the shader and the third a random shade of grey that is converted to a random number.

I can get it work for a clip with this:
clipSprite {
source: sClipA, 0
source: Greys1, 1
source: Greys2, 2

Fantastic ! That meant I could have the clips do something at random times

But.... for the clipname I find that this doesn't work:
clipNameSprite {
source: sClipA, 0
source: Greys1, 1
source: Greys2, 2

Where the grey textures should be passed to the shader, it is instead picking some other texture into texture1. Anyone have any ideas why a clipNameSprite behaves differently and how I might fix it ?

Wyldanimal
MODERATOR
Joined in Mar 2008

3815 post(s)
February 26, 2023 (edited)
I haven't tried it,
but can you create a framebuffer from just the clipNameSprite
then use the framebuffer as one of the inputs in a normal Sprite Node?

Share your code so we can experiment with it.
ComteDracula
Joined in Aug 2017

1237 post(s)
February 26, 2023 (edited)
Thanks @EverthangForever.

Small logo error at the ET stage - FractalGarden903.scn

logo: Info/small_logoFractalgarden914.png

and the ET scene - FractalGarden906B.scn

logo: Info/small_logoFractalgarden906.png


Merci @EverthangForever.

Petite erreur de logo à la scène ET - FractalGarden903.scn

logo: Info/small_logoFractalgarden914.png

et la scène ET - FractalGarden906B.scn

logo: Info/small_logoFractalgarden906.png
Calgon
Joined in May 2022

304 post(s)
February 26, 2023 (edited)
@WA

Share your code so we can experiment with it.

I solved it with a simpler test, now I know it works I can hunt for the error in the proper scene.

For anyone interested here's a visual sample where the sprite, clipname and clipsprite all call the same shader but vary their output depending on which "choice" is specified as a uniform in the scene. By replacing one of the textures with a random shade of grey which then gets converted to a random number I can use this to create a random event but because the sprite, spritename and clip all access the same texture they can all respond to the same event in unison. (Hope that makes sense)

You can see the random grey in the bottom right section of the scene where each time you start the scene it will choose a different shade.

http://bit.ly/3SvZjyd
EverthangForever
Joined in Oct 2009

2432 post(s)
February 26, 2023 (edited)
@ComteDracula
Thanks @EverthangForever.
Small logo error at the ET stage - FractalGarden903.scn
logo: Info/small_logoFractalgarden914.png
and the ET scene - FractalGarden906B.scn
logo: Info/small_logoFractalgarden906.png

Merci pour l'aide .. Tout est maintenant fixé dans le zip
Thanks for the help ..All is now fixed in the zip 😊

@Calgon & Wyldanimal interesting possibilities 👌
Wyldanimal
MODERATOR
Joined in Mar 2008

3815 post(s)
February 26, 2023 (edited)
@Calgon

Because you are passing choice as a Float from the Scene to the Shader,
in your shader both sides of the == need to be Floats.

if (choice == 1){
should be
if (choice == 1.){
Socialhazard
Joined in Nov 2020

1141 post(s)
March 2, 2023
Kick ass awesome, keep it up. <(^_^)>
EverthangForever
Joined in Oct 2009

2432 post(s)
March 2, 2023 (edited)
Thanks @Socialhazard - at my age keeping both ends up can be a challenge 😜
@Calgon FG914B uses a random texture directory as a render substrate
to vary the sampler2D shape size of @TheEmu 's Tunnel A.fsh in the shaders' mix.
NB: no shader conversions next week..updating some PC stuffs
peterbanker
Joined in Jan 2009

214 post(s)
March 8, 2023
@mcfett

Thanks for sharing these scenes.
The Jabbas Palace is great for playing show a1440 Armina - Princess of the Stars show
ComteDracula
Joined in Aug 2017

1237 post(s)
March 10, 2023
Thank you @mcfett for your scenes.

I notice that your girls in the 2 scenes are reversed left/right.

There is a code to add in your scenes so that they are on the right side.

scale: -1.0, 1.0, 1.0
in the Clipsprite section of the .scn file.

I also notice something that bothers me visually in your scene - Mcfett - JabbasPalace.scn

It looks like the girls are not full width, as if they are a bit squashed. I don't know what this is due to. It also seems to be the case with the girls' names and card titles, which appear when the girl is changed.

There would also be the possibility if you want (but not necessary) to add shadow on the ground, for more realism. If you are interested, people here in this thread can help you.

For the rest very beautiful work.


Merci @mcfett pour vos scènes.

Je remarque que vos filles dans les 2 scènes sont inversées gauche/droite.

Il y a un code a ajouter dans vos scènes pour qu'elles soient du bon côté.

scale: -1.0, 1.0, 1.0
dans la section Clipsprite du fichier .scn.

Je remarque aussi quelquechose qui me dérange visuellement dans votre scène - Mcfett - JabbasPalace.scn

On dirait que les filles ne sont pas en pleine largeur, comme si elles étaient un peu écrassées. Je ne sais pas à quoi cela est dû. Cela semble aussi le cas avec les nom des filles et titres des cartes, qui apparaissent lors du changement de fille.

Il y aurait aussi possibilité si vous le désirez (mais pas nécessaire) d'ajouter de l'ombre au sol, pour plus de réalisme. Si cela vous intéresse des gens ici dans ce fil de discussion peuvent vous aider.

Pour le reste très beau travail.
Socialhazard
Joined in Nov 2020

1141 post(s)
March 12, 2023
@mkst

Pretty cool. 👍 😎
mkst
Joined in Dec 2009

75 post(s)
March 12, 2023 (edited)
@mkst Pretty cool. 👍 😎
Thanks! 😎
Calgon
Joined in May 2022

304 post(s)
March 14, 2023
Hi @all

I'm trying to convert this shader by "gaz":
https://www.shadertoy.com/view/wtGfRy

I've been able to convert a few similar ones from gaz but some have a section of code like this:
for(float i=0.,g=0.,e,s;
++i<99.;
O.xyz+=5e-5*abs(cos(vec3(3,2,1)+log(s*9.)))/dot(p,p)/e
)
{
...other stuff
}



The existence of this line:
O.xyz+=5e-5*abs(cos(vec3(3,2,1)+log(s*9.)))/dot(p,p)/e
is the root of the problem and I am unable to convert any in this style

I'm used to "for loops" where each loop runs the code in the block {} but I "think" this is returning the value of O.xyz independant of the block..... that is to say, it's beyond me to convert it. Does anyone know if/how to convert this ?

TheEmu
Joined in Jul 2012

3309 post(s)
March 14, 2023 (edited)
I hope you did not see my first attempt to answer your post because it was wrong - as indeed, to a lesser degree was my second.

I think your problem is not understanding the full generality of for loops.

In the compound statement

for ( e1; e2; e3 ) { loop body };

the expressions e1, e2 and e3 may be just abount any expressions, though usually they are quite simple. The expression e1 is evaluated only once. e2 is evaluated every time the loop executes and controls when the loop exits and e3 is likewise evaluted every time the loop executes but has no special meaning (though it is usually used to increment a variable used by e2). In effect e3 is the last statement of the loop body and could indeed be placed there.

I do not know why the code has been written in the way it has. It is valid but very unusual to use e3 in this way - normally it is used as part of the "loop control" logic in order to distinguish loop control from loop body.

The way in which e2 has been written. ++i<99 is also unusual as it is both incrementing the loop counter, i, and testing it.

I would replace this obfuscated code with a "normal" for loop

for(float i=0.,g=0.,e,s; i<99.; i+=1.0)
{
...other stuff
O.xyz+=5e-5*abs(cos(vec3(3,2,1)+log(s*9.)))/dot(p,p)/e
}

though I would first check that this transformation exactly corresponds to the original. Without checking I am not sure if they execute the loop body 98, 99 or 100 times - but I suspect that in this particular piece of code that does not matter and that something in the "other stuff" actually controls when the loop is to exit either by a conditional goto, return or by setting i to 99 or 100 or some other large value.
ComteDracula
Joined in Aug 2017

1237 post(s)
March 14, 2023

Thanks @mkst. 😊

Merci @mkst. 😊
Calgon
Joined in May 2022

304 post(s)
March 16, 2023
@TheEmu

I do not know why the code has been written in the way it has. It is valid but very unusual to use e3 in this way - normally it is used as part of the "loop control" logic in order to distinguish loop control from loop body.

The way in which e2 has been written. ++i<99 is also unusual as it is both incrementing the loop counter, i, and testing it.

I would replace this obfuscated code with a "normal" for loop

Thanks for your answer. I spent an age expanding every bit of code, learn't a few new things and then discovered that the real cause of the problem was not the obfuscation but something far simpler. In most of the authors code he had worked in a vec3 for the color and added in the alpha at the end but in this one he had initialised it with vec4(0.) and never gave the alpha a value. On shadertoy they look fine but as part of a scene they were showing black. I just needed to add an alpha = 1. to the end of the code. 😳
Socialhazard
Joined in Nov 2020

1141 post(s)
March 16, 2023
Thanks @Socialhazard - at my age keeping both ends up can be a challenge 😜

I forgot to comment on this earlier but I love it. 👍 😆 😎
ComteDracula
Joined in Aug 2017

1237 post(s)
March 21, 2023 (edited)
Thanks @EverthangForever

Everything works fine for me. Excellent work. 😊

Merci @EverthangForever

Tout fonctionne bien pour moi. Excellent travail. 😊
EverthangForever
Joined in Oct 2009

2432 post(s)
March 22, 2023
Bon à savoir. Merci @ComteDracula 😊
Good to know. Thanks @ComteDracula
Socialhazard
Joined in Nov 2020

1141 post(s)
March 22, 2023
@EverthangForever

Running great. 👍 😎

Good to have such solid member 😉

😄 Phrasing. 😆

You are not allowed to participate yet

As a free user of iStripper, you are not allowed to answer a topic in the forum or to create a new topic.
But you can still access basics categories and get in touch with our community !